University Court

University Court

The University Court is the Governing Body of the University. Its powers are set out in the University’s constitutional document, which is 'The Abertay University of Dundee (Scotland) Order of Council 2019'.

Court is made up of a maximum of 25 members, including independent members, ex-officio members and staff, and student members. Independent members remain an absolute majority. Court meets at least five times each year.

Members of Court

Court Documents

Court documents, including the Standing Orders of Court click to view.

Court Minutes

Court minutes are included here from session 2014/15 onward click to view.

Committees of Court

Court has formally constituted a number of committees - find out more.

Reviewing the Effectiveness of Court

Annual and periodic review of the effectiveness of Abertay Court - find out more.

Pause carousel

Play carousel