Our Donors

We have received tremendous support from our alumni, friends and supporters. Your gifts and other donations has totalled more than £1m. Thank you for your support.

Individual donors

Ms Nazhat Ahmed
Mr John Beaton
Lord Cullen of Whitekirk
Mr Colin Den-McKay
Mr George Edwards
Mrs Chris Fowlie
Lady Fiona Fraser
Mr Eddie Frizzell
Mr Mark Grossi
Mr Andi Lothian Sr
Mr Quentin Lucas
Professor Peter Martin
Mr Colin McCulloch
Ms Jenny Rees
Mr Abdur Rouf
Mr Alastair Scott
Mrs Shirley Scott
Professor Nigel Seaton
Mr Murray Shaw
Ms Carol Ann Smith
Mrs Sheena Stewart
Professor Michael Swanston
Mr Allan Grady
Honorary Fellows on behalf of the Honorary Fellows Prize
John Wilson Lawson Memorial Prize donors
Ashok Adya Memorial Prize donors
Sarah Fletcher Memorial Prize donors
George McKenzie Memorial donors
The Sheila Nimmo Prize donors
Andrew De Vries Memorial Prize donors
Tour de Tay supporters

Thank you to all our individual donors who wish to remain anonymous.

Trusts, foundations and companies

We receive philanthropic support from charitable trusts, foundations and companies to help create transformational opportunities for our students and to support campus development projects. We wish to thank the charitable trusts, foundations and companies whose support has helped with our Library redevelopment and supported student research, scholarship, employability, enterprise and student mobility.

Axis-Shield Diagnostics
Bank of Scotland
BEAR Scotland
Blackwell's Book
British Computer Society Chartered Institute
British Psychological Society
C J Lang & Son Ltd
CIPD Mid-Scotland Branch
Cycling Scotland
Don & Low Ltd
Dundee City Council
Dundee Leisure & Culture
Ede & Ravenscroft
EQ Chartered Accountants
Family Law Association
Food & Drink Federation Scotland
Graduate Women Scotland East Academic
ICAS Charles Scott
Institution of Civil Engineers
Institution of Structural Engineers
Low and Bonar
MacPhie Ltd
Murray Taylor Accountants
Ninja Kiwi
Queens Nursing Institute (Scotland)
Rautomead International Ltd
Santander Universities
Scottish Geotechnical Group
Sir Robert McAlpine
Stoneridge Electronics Ltd
Sweet & Maxwell Publishing Company
Tayside Contracts
Tayside NHS Board
The Chartered Society of Forensic Sciences
The Oxford University Press
Thorntons Law
W Green
Warwick Dobson
Wright Health Group

Legacy gifts

Legacy gifts have a lasting impact on the University and benefit generations of students and researchers. We are immensely grateful to the following legacy donors.

Mrs Jane Stewart
Mr William Sword
Mr William Woolley