Return to homepage Skip to navigation Skip to site search Skip to main content Skip to footer


Prizegiving 2016

30 September 2016

The prizes are a public recognition of the successes of Abertay University students throughout the 2015/16 academic year, with a total of 62 students being honoured for excellence in their chosen fields.

The 75 prizes, sponsored by industry, profession and public sector partners were awarded to students representing each of the University,s four schools – Arts, Media and Computer Games; Science, Engineering and Technology, Social and Health Sciences; and Dundee Business School.

Professor Steve Olivier, Vice-Principal and Deputy Vice-Chancellor, said:'The University is extremely fortunate in having a wide community of supporters among industry, the professions, and the public services, as well as many individuals who generously fund many of our prizes.

'It's these external partnerships that contribute greatly to making Abertay University what it is today - a dynamic and innovative University meeting the needs of Scotland’s people and economy now and in the future.'

Congratulations to all of the winners.

Dundee Business School

Bonars Yarns Prize - Kevin Kopsieker
Butterworths Prize for Law - Lauren Alexander-Smith
Warwick Dobson Prize - Bruce MacKenzie
Ede & Ravenscroft Prize - Alessandro Santoro
EQ Chartered Accountants Prize - June Brandie
Family Law Association Prize - Lauren Alexander-Smith
W Green Prize in Law - Steven Reid
Honorary Fellows Prize for Innovation - Angus Brodie
ICAS Charles Scott Prize - Taliawat Adams
Alexander D G Kydd Prize - Dana Mucichescu
C J Laing & Son Prize - Douglas Johnston
Joseph Leveson Prize - John Gibson
The Lothian Family Award - Tracy Buttercase
Hannah Maclure Prize - Andrew Martin
Management Prize - David McElroy
Oxford University Press Prize - Jacob Cohen
The OUP Law Trove Prize - Steven Reid
Scott Prize - Alessandro Santoro
Donald T Stewart Prize - Taliawat Adams
Sweet & Maxwell Prize for Law - Lauren Alexander-Smith
Thorntons Prize for Conveyancing - Constantin Bedrule

School of Arts, Media and Computer Games

Dave's Prize - Gordon Thompson
David Carnegie Prize - Louise Jackson
Design in Action Award for Commercial Potential - David Reid
Ede & Ravenscroft Prize - Nikita Kotter
Honorary Fellow Prize for Innovation - Julian Reid
Alexander D G Kydd Prize - Stewart McCready
John Wilson Lawson Memorial Prize - Fiona Holt
The Lothian Family Award - Iain Smart
Hannah Maclure Prize - Greg Balbirnie
The Malcolm Prize - Josh Cavanagh
Mars Prize - Reice MacKale
A D D McKay Senior Prize - Ryan Thomson
Mitchell Prize - Brian Evans
NCR Prize - Iain Smart
NCR Prize for Computing - Julian Reid
NCR Prize for Ethical Hacking Honours Project - Vlad Cojocaru
NCR Financial Solutions Group Ltd Network Security Prize - Samantha Beaumont
David Potter Memorial Prize - Andrew Milne

School of Science, Engineering and Technology

Ashok Adya Memorial Prize - Vanessa Stewart
Axis-Shield Diagnostics Prize - Nicola Robson
The Chartered Society of Forensic Sciences Prize - Vanessa Stewart
John Currie Award - Keela Pikkarainen
Ede & Ravenscroft Prize - Alexandra Tranganida
Honorary Fellows Prize for Innovation - Samuel Ceolin
IBMS President's Prize - Nicola Robson
Institution of Civil Engineers Prize - Vanessa Tan
Institution of Structural Engineers Prize - Vanessa Tan
Alexander D G Kydd Prize - Kathryn Taylor
The Lothian Family Award - Callum Hall
Hannah Mclure Prize - Paulius Mickevicius
Mars Prize - Julie Gladin
Nisbets Award for Food Studies - Hannah Douglas
Rautomead International Ltd Prize - Lee Barton
Roche Diagnostics Ltd Portfolio Prize - Sidrah Ghaffar
Scottish Geotechnical Group Prize - Vanessa Tan
Society of Biology Top Student Award - Hayley Clark
Tayside Contracts Prize - Laura Fordyce
Wright Health Group Prize - Vanessa Stewart
Young Prize - Kathryn Taylor

School of Social and Health Sciences

Blackwell's Book Prize - Ursa Klobucar
British Psychological Society Undergraduate Award - Vilja Niitamo
Ede & Ravenscroft Prize - Ryan Kemp
Graduate Women Scotland East Academic Prize - Lesley Small
Honorary Fellows Prize for Innovation - David Scott
Alexander D G Kydd Prize - Amanda Leitch
Joseph Leveson Prize - Rebecca Smith
The Lothian Family Award - Pauline Mack
Hannah McLure Prize - Emilia Kristiansson
George McKenzie Memorial Prize - Ellie Stevenson
Queen's Nursing Institute (Scotland) Prize - Ruth-Ann Welsh
Sociology of the City Prize - Naomi Robertson
The Sword Prize for Sport - Nicola McKenzie
Tayside NHS Board Prize - Kate Ferguson
Technical Education Development Prize - Victoria Williamson

Back to News